Maryland Disturbing the Peace and Disorderly Conduct Lawyer
Maryland’s Disturbing the Peace and Disorderly Conduct Statute can be charged one of five ways. (Six if you include a Worchester County (Ocean City) provision where it is illegal to build a bonfire between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m.).
The three most common ways this statute is charged are for Disturbing the Peace, Disorderly, and Failure to Obey a lawful order of a law enforcement officer.
A person who violates this section of the Maryland code is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to 60 days in jail, a fine up to $500, or both.