Maryland Driving without a License Lawyer

Driving without a License in Maryland is a “Must Appear” offense.  That means if you are given a citation for Driving without a License, you cannot simply pay a fine.  You have to go to court.

For a first offense, you could be ordered to pay a fine up to $500 or imprisoned for up to 60 days or both. 

If you have two or more convictions for Driving without a License, you could be ordered to pay a fine up to $500 or imprisoned for up to 1 year or both.

 

If you are found guilty or plead guilty to Driving without a License, the court will send notice of the conviction to the Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA).  The MVA will then assess points on your license.  Driving without a License carries 5 points on your driving record.

If you are facing a charge of Driving without a License in the state of Maryland, you need to contact a Maryland traffic defense lawyer to discuss your situation before going to court.

© 2017 by the Law Office of Andrew Hoverman, LLC

Disclaimer: The information contained in this web site is intended to convey general information. It should not be construed as legal advice or opinion. It is not an offer to represent you, nor is it intended to create an attorney-client relationship. Any email sent via the Internet using email addresses listed in this web site would not be confidential and would not create an attorney-client relationship.

FOLLOW US:

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean